I hate my jeans

February 10, 2009 at 3:09 pm 5 comments

Hola Bitches-

I haven’t written in a loooooong time. But I felt the urge to start writing again and I bet you’re pretty excited, right? 🙂

So my topic today is: I hate my jeans. I hate them so much I want to dump them all and go on a jeans spree, but honestly can’t afford to do so.

WHY do I hate my jeans? First, most of them don’t fit me properly anymore. I have lost a few pounds in my waist and butt and everything is kinda saggy. Technically this is a good problem to have, but in all honesty it SUCKS when I’m getting dressed and all my jeans feel like they have saggy, poopy butt.

The second reason I hate my jeans is because of the wash. I feel like all of my jeans are super casual with some fading of some sort. I have one pair of jeans from Zara (God, please open up a Zara in Seattle. Thanks.) that I do love- skinny and super dark wash, but even with these I have a mild hatred because one of the seams is f’ed up on the left leg so it’s constantly twisting…that makes no sense, but trust when I say it’s annoying.

The third reason I hate my jeans is because they’re all so NORMAL. Skinny, boot cut, wide leg, flap pockets, blah blah blah. I’m looking for something different and exciting, but totally wearable.

Today I’m wearing a pair of Rich & Skinny jeans, cuffed a few times (because I felt like it). The only reason they’re staying up is because I belted them and they’re OK but ugh. I’m looking at them right now and want to change.

Are any of you with me? Any suggestions for new jeans to try? I’m always looking for new brands.

Loves,
Jen

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Diamonds, Diamonds, Diamonds! Fashion color trends for Spring 2009

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. steph  |  February 13, 2009 at 11:17 am

    I’m with you. I’m at a total loss as to what to purchase next in the jeans category. I’m not really loving anything I see in shops lately either. In fact, I’ve been wearing more dresses & skirts recently because I don’t like any of my jeans- and winters in SLC + skirts = constantly freezing. Even with tights. HELP!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Monica Kennedy  |  February 23, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Oh My Gosh, this is like me talking Jen. I HATE my jeans for exactly the same reason you hate yours. I don’t know what to do, I have 14 pairs and except one, I can’t wear the others. I can’t go on a shopping spree either NOW, and even if I could, what would I buy, there is no excitement; and let me tell you, I am the research queen, so I know what is out there.
    I can’t comfort you, because I don’t know how to do it for myself, all I know is that I might be wearing more dresses from now on!

    Reply
  • 3. moorephoto  |  April 24, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    I want new jeans too! I’ve found that while I’m “in-between” investing in a pair of True Religious, Sevens, whatever (due to money, losing weight, etc.) I grab a pair or two of H&M jeans. They have great affordable jeans that will get you through those weird times. $30-$50 for total hotness!! Plus, they have all different cuts and styles, but beware usually people go up one or 2 sizes since they are sized a little funny.

    Reply
  • 4. Heather Botts  |  May 13, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Have you tried Proportion of Blu jeans? They have the typical styles (boot, skinny, etc), but I LOVE them. They are spendy, but worth every penny. I bought mine in Sun Valley, but La Ree in downtown Bellevue carries the brand.

    Heather

    Reply
  • 5. Cheryll  |  October 28, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    i love wearing jeans but my taste is always fast changing. I love my skinny jeans today and maybe next week I’ve grown to hate it. That’s why i am saving money to buy maybe a pair this weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


