My life is (almost) complete.

September 4, 2007 at 9:52 am 7 comments

There are times where I’m browsing in Forever21 and I get angry.

I’m not angry because they are all out of my size in something I like. I’m not angry because while trying on a shirt 3 buttons pop off. I’m not angry because they have an odd policy about allowing you to throw out an empty cup in their store (true and weird.) I get angry because I wish I had another option for inexpensive “fast” fashion.

I’ve been wishing for YEARS that a store like H&M or Zara would open in Seattle…

And my wish has been granted! Seattle fashionistas can look forward to our own H&M opening in University Village in Spring OR Fall of 2008! (There are conflicting reports.)

What would complete my life? Adding a Zara in town.

-Jenny

Entry filed under: Designers, Fashion, Jenny, Seattle, Shopping.

Yum. Jewelry. Celebrity Lookalikes…or not.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  September 4, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    Ugh. I’m jealous. H&M will never open a store in Utah.

    One more reason to move back home to Seattle! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. browneyedjoy  |  September 5, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    They just opened a store in Vancouver! I haven’t had a chance to check it out yet, as I get a little freaked out shopping with a ton of people around me, but I am looking forward to going once all the crazy 14 year olds are out of the mall during the day. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jimmy  |  September 5, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    About time! I can still remember the first time I went to H&M in France.

    Reply
  • 4. Trista  |  September 5, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    I can’t wait for the H&M to open here, but right now, I’m even more excited to go the Zara in Beijing when I go visit my parents!

    Reply
  • 5. jennyistrendi  |  September 6, 2007 at 11:36 am

    I went to Zara in Spain and LOVED IT. I’m so over the whole abercrombie/hollister/american eagle/aeropostale nonsense and wish we had more stores like Zara in the US!

    Reply
  • 6. Jill  |  November 2, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    Thank God! I just moved here from Toronto and just found out Seattle doesn’t have Zara or H & M, I was going to lose my mind! I thought in the US they would have these stores without a question…guess I was wrong!

    Reply
  • 7. Andrea  |  February 2, 2008 at 3:07 am

    Oh my goodness! Coming back to Seattle, this is very good news 🙂 I just spent six months in Florida living next to an overcrowded outlet mall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


