It was a group decision.

August 20, 2007 at 11:01 am Leave a comment

I’m visiting family on the east coast, but wanted to take a second to do a quick post.

I was shopping at a department store yesterday and was torn between 2 pairs of shoes. I am attending a wedding on Friday and needed a pair of shoes, preferably in a gray color.

It was either these pumps in a grayish color ($69 at Macys)

or these BCBG shoes in dark grey ($97 at Nordstrom)

I was TORN. My gut was leaning towards the first pair (more conservative and “safe”) but the second pair was so feminine and much flashier. I had one on each foot and was debating. THEN something interesting happened.

No less than 6 women approached me and told me to go for the BCBG shoe. These women ranged in age from 13 to 75 and they all told me to go for the sexier, less “practical” shoe. Even though it went against my gut, I followed their advice and bought the BCBG pair.

And I’m so happy I did. I truly believe the wisdom of a crowd (in this case, the wisdom of 6 women shopping in the shoe department) is always going to be better than the wisdom of someone, even if that “someone” thinks they are an expert. 🙂

Thanks, ladies, for the help!

Happy Monday,
-Jenny

Entry filed under: Fashion, Jenny, Shoes, Shopping.

Travel in style Uggs + Crocs = Cruggs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


