Innovation is (usually) good

August 7, 2007 at 1:42 pm 5 comments

These weirded me out.


Vibram Fivefingers.

Apparently some guy ran the Boston Marathon in these things.

From their site:

FiveFingers footwear connects you to the earth and your surroundings in a way that is simply not possible in conventional shoes. It puts you in touch with the earth beneath your feet and liberates you to move in a more natural, healthy way. FiveFingers stimulate the muscles in your feet and lower legs to build strength and improve range of motion. Our customers report an increased sense of balance, greater agility, and visibly improved posture.

Do you think they’re saying my 4” heels are bad for me?

Maybe some shoes that are good for your feet aren’t going to be so good for your social life. I’m just going to throw that out there…:)

-Jenny

Entry filed under: accessories, Fashion no-no's, Jenny, Shoes.

Handbag Help Trend Report- Spring/Summer 2008

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  August 7, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    Those are basically aqua socks with toes, and that’s just not ok.

    Reply
  • 2. jennyistrendi  |  August 7, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    THANK YOU! I was trying to place why they felt oddly familiar. Aqua socks…who still wears Aqua socks?

    Reply
  • 3. Sheela  |  August 12, 2007 at 5:23 am

    I tried just woollen socks with 5 toes and that felt quite weird and they are not even shoes.. Not sure if I will ever try these

    Reply
  • 4. sapphirelizard  |  August 13, 2007 at 10:33 pm

    Those are so totally wrong!! I can’t imagine how strange it would feel to have one’s toes totally sausaged like that!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Allie  |  September 18, 2008 at 9:59 am

    I have to tell you that I LOVE mine. I wear them for jogging, hiking, kayaking, etc. Not for any kind of fashion statement what so ever. They may not be pretty, but they have totally changed the way I exercise — pain-free.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


