I have a Confession.

July 30, 2007 at 3:10 pm 10 comments

I’m so sorry to tell you this news. I was actually thinking about not telling you, but I don’t deceive or lie to my friends.

So here goes…

I took back the black Cole Haan boots. It was horrible…it made my stomach hurt and I almost cried.

I did it because I spent way too much time in the morning standing in my closet with my blood pressure raising, screaming at my clothes “I hate you! I hate all of you!” I needed clothes. I could argue I needed the boots too, but figured I wouldn’t be able to wear them until fall so there’s still time to buy them.

So what did I buy?

5 shirts (Wearing one today…picture below)
1 skirt
2 pairs of jeans (Wearing a pair today…which after seeing the pictures, I probably won’t pair with this shirt again. Too casual.)
2 pairs of shoes (Wearing a pair today- totally comfy. Love the heel on them.)

I totally cut my face out of this picture because I looked so…goofy. It’s late afternoon. I haven’t brushed my hair since this morning. I reserve the right to crop my face out, mmm k?

AND even after all of this, I still had about $220 left over which I promptly spent on a tanning package. Oh please. I can hear you from here saying to yourself “She’s going to RUIN her skin! Pre-mature aging! Wrinkles! Cancer!” To which I say “Botox! Microdermabrasion!”

So while I’m still partially mourning the loss of the boots, I’m very happy with the boost to my wardrobe and the new glowing tan on my skin.

Now I have something to save and plan for–my lovely boots.

-Jenny

Entry filed under: accessories, Beauty, Fashion, jeans, Jenny, Shoes, Shopping.

Argh, Facebook. Is it vintage if it’s new?

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  July 30, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    Just so you are aware, I am in love with the shirt you wore today.

    Reply
  • 2. Trista  |  July 30, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    I like your new shoes even better than the boots!

    Reply
  • 3. Sheela  |  July 31, 2007 at 10:19 am

    Love your shirt…short sleeves, black color with white dots..what’s not to like

    Reply
  • 4. Marie  |  July 31, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    After seeing the outfit in person, I can condone the return of the boots!

    Reply
  • 5. julian  |  August 1, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    awwhhh man, you got so much maximus-the-dineros:
    10 items + 220 to play with (tan)
    ….i really want to know about that Paper Towel roll ???
    mmm k

    Reply
  • 6. Jaclyn  |  August 3, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    While the clothes you bought are most likely amazing my heart dropped when i read you returned the boots. The new shoes are excellent though! I will be in NY this weekend, perhaps a few purchases will be made that are uncalled for!! We will see!!!

    Reply
  • 7. julian  |  August 3, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    ….yeah, those shoes are Hot (….uggh, i just sounded like Paris).
    jeans have a great flow on your figure as well.

    Reply
  • 8. Anonymous  |  August 5, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    the botox and dermabrasion will make you look like kylie: http://www.awfulplasticsurgery.com/archives/003896.html

    And you forgot the chemotherapy you will need when you get melanoma. My father died from it. I know first hand how awful it can be. Tanning beds have a higher level of UVA rays (the ones that penetrate deeper into the skin and cause melanoma). You will burn less and will not get other kinds of skin cancer, but increase your risk of getting melanoma.

    http://www.fda.gov/cdrh/consumer/tanning.html

    You are young and beautiful without tanning. Think about the preserving your beauty.

    Great shoes, by the way.

    Reply
  • 9. jennyistrendi  |  August 6, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    Mom? Is that you telling me about the cancer and wrinkles? 🙂

    OH anonymous, you’re right. I know you’re so right. I honestly try to do the spray tan and use self tanner as much as possible and occasionally succumb to the warmth of a tanning bed.

    You’re a smart cookie and I (and my girl friends) need to listen to advice like yours more often.

    Reply
  • 10. Elana  |  August 6, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    Great blog! Thanks. I recently had microdermabrasion done and by accident I stumbled upon http://www.thepatientsadvantage.com. I used them when looking for a provider.

    What I liked the most was that my profile remained anynomyous until I was ready to decide what to do. I received replies from four surgeons that met all the things I was looking for. I liked having that complete control without the sales pressure that some of these places can be known for.

    If you are going to go down the cosmetic surgery road…better to be safe than sorry. Check them out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


