Newbies

July 27, 2007 at 11:09 am 1 comment

We’re all aware of the commonly known designers and mass merchandise brands. And honestly, sometimes it gets really boring.

I like to keep my eye on what’s emerging from new designers and wanted to share a few of my favorite finds right now.

I love this blazer by Scott Gibson N.Y.C ($320). The buttons and large pockets make it feel a little retro, but the cut and fabric are modern. PLUS this blazer is made-to-order so it’s uniquely made for YOU. Available at Unsung Designers.

I’ve poked fun of ‘rompers’ in the past and while I still hate the word and the general idea of wearing what is essentially a baby’s onesie made for an adult, something about this one is compelling. I’m not sure if I could wear it, but I like something about it. Maybe it’s the dots? The simplicity of it? This is by Twospace. ($95) Available at Unsung Designers.

I’m sooo over tulip and bubble skirts (actually never bought any) but this aquamarine dress is not really either…just more puffy and random. It’s made by Ena Daro Couture ($200) and is available at Smashing Darling.

And one last thing I love. This Aqua Quartz bracelet by Ornamental Things. ($48) Available at Le Fashionista.

Entry filed under: Designers, dresses, Fashion, independent designers, Jenny, Jewelry, Shopping.

The crazier side of Sears. Argh, Facebook.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Joanna Dyckhoff  |  July 29, 2007 at 3:27 pm

    Hey Jenny, I’m TAGGING you! Post 8 random facts/habits about yourself and then tag 8 other bloggers to do the same by listing their names in your post and then leaving them a comment on their blog! Looking forward to learning more about you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


