Launch Party! (Rian Men’s)

July 19, 2007 at 4:20 pm 2 comments

I love the smell of leather. Just love it. Last night I went to the rian men’s line launch party at Marqsmen (in Bellevue Square) and could have spent the whole night with my face inside one of their new leather carry-on bags.

I met Rian a few months ago at the Seattle Trend show and his women’s handbags were one of the bright spots from the show. I was very happy when I received an email from James, Rian’s brother-in-law and business partner, about the launch of their new men’s line.

James and Rian filled me in on the concept behind the line. Rian started sketching out ideas about a year ago and it didn’t take long for them to create the ‘ideal’ line for men. They have a laptop/messenger bag, a carry-on tote (my favorite) and a toiletries bag, all available in camel or dark brown leather. Rian Men’s also has the ‘ultimate’ set of guy-stuff that fits in all of the bags: a flask, 2 cigar cases, and a business card case.

Here’s the table of items (Rian on the right in the background):
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The toiletries bag has such great thought put into it. The front zip pockets are great for small packs of vitamins, but also work well for contact wearers- one side for right lenses and one for left. Inside another pocket are places specifically for a toothbrush, razor handle and blades, nail clippers, and tweezers–The kind of things you don’t want to root around for and you’d like to keep relatively clean.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I was also wowed with how well Rian, his wife Julie and James (Julie’s brother) compliment each other’s strengths. They work so well together and all convey such a passion for what they’re doing. Just look at their smiling faces. 🙂 (Rian, Julie, and James)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Congratulations!

-Jenny

PS- I also heard they’re going to launch new women’s bags…stay tuned for more on that. I can pretty much promise at that launch party I will shove my face in a handbag for the whole night and inhale the smell of leather. Don’t worry, Rian. If I do that, I’ll buy it. 🙂

Entry filed under: Designers, handbags, Jenny, men, Networking, Seattle.

The difference a dress can make The First

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  July 19, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    Those are fab! I love the clean (yet rustic?) aesthetic. Where else will they be sold?

    Reply
  • 2. jennyistrendi  |  July 19, 2007 at 5:03 pm

    For sure at Marqsmen in Bellevue Square. (marqsmen.com).

    Hopefully their site (rianhandbags.com) will be updated soon as well!

    The bags are stunning…just classy, well made, thoughtful details. One of those things you buy and use for the rest of your life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


