A denim tragedy.

July 17, 2007 at 12:30 pm 16 comments

Why would someone still offer jeans like these? Aren’t these what Oprah keeps trying to get women to STOP wearing? Obviously women with no fashion or body-sense buy these so retailers that sell them are encouraging the bad behavior. It’s like when you try to ruin your friend’s diet by bringing in fresh pizza or cheesecake.

The zipper has GOT to be 13-14” long, the butt on these things probably makes the wearer look like they have a diaper on. The model can’t even wear them and make them look good so how will anyone else?

Sigh. J.C. Penney’s, I know your target market isn’t someone like me. But please do women a favor and DON’T sell bad jeans.

OMG. I just found the butt image.

My eyes hurt. Oh my gosh, why do they hurt so much? Must look away.

-Jenny

Entry filed under: Fashion no-no's, jeans, Jenny, Shopping.

I’m a fan of this Glamorous

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pinkadillies  |  July 17, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    Oh.

    My.

    God.

    The person who approved those for Penney’s should be forced to wear them every day for a year.

    Reply
  • 2. Jaclyn  |  July 17, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    Haha, I def. agree! Why would anyone ever think that its ok to wear these! They are what I called mom pants when I was about 10! Now they are just bad pants…

    Reply
  • 3. Marie  |  July 17, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Looking at those MIGHT be worse than looking Medusa in the eyes. I think I just turned into stone (or worse, a pair of JNCO jeans!)

    Reply
  • 4. jennyistrendi  |  July 17, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    I have no idea what possessed me to look at JCP’s site to see what they had. I think I assumed most places don’t sell stuff like this anymore. I assumed wrong.

    Speaking of JCP, it’s probably been a good 11 years since I’ve been in one. Almost want to go just to see what I’m not missing. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Laura  |  July 17, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    omg! I can’t believe that they still sell those. I thought people who wore those jeans just hadn’t been shopping in years!!!

    and are those tapered legs too???

    Reply
  • 6. Trista  |  July 17, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    I don’t even have the vocabulary to describe how awful those jeans are.

    I will say, though, that I do have a pair of red heels I like that I got at JC Penney (gotta love gift cards). I will wear them to work tomorrow and let Marie report back. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. jennyistrendi  |  July 17, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    The other gross thing to think about is these jeans come in about 6 colors. I think they even come in BROWN.

    I see a potentially hilarious Halloween costume. Could you even imaging seeing a group of girls in mom-jeans? WITH keds? Maybe even riding around in a mini-van for the night?

    Maybe I took that too far. But seriously, these jeans are a laugh a minute.

    Reply
  • 8. Jimmy  |  July 17, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    It’s like an endless sea of blue.

    Reply
  • 9. Marie  |  July 18, 2007 at 12:32 pm

    Marie reports back on Trista’s red heels:

    VERY cute, reportedly comfy, and a great way to spice up an otherwise-conservative office outfit!

    As cute as they are – they would NEVER fix what’s happening in that photo above. That model is fighting the cuteness – and hard.

    Reply
  • 10. Marie  |  July 18, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    OMG JEN – that is the BEST Halloween costume idea! A group of girls (and guys?!) going as “mom jeans”! Brilliant.

    Reply
  • 11. jennyistrendi  |  July 18, 2007 at 3:46 pm

    FOR REALS. I think we may need to seriously consider “mom-butt” as an official Halloween costume.

    And then end the night around a bonfire where we can burn the jeans…so fun.

    Reply
  • 12. Marie  |  July 18, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    We can burn the mom jeans along with all the empty candy wrappers. Brilliant!

    Reply
  • 13. Trista  |  July 18, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    🙂

    The only way to fix those jeans would be to destroy them.

    Reply
  • 14. leslie  |  July 18, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    what? those are HOT!!!!

    Reply
  • 15. Virginia  |  July 19, 2007 at 9:04 am

    AGH! Who let my mom’s old jeans out of the closet….??

    Dear JC Penney’s,
    Fashion mistakes happen, we should acknowledge them, duely record them, burn the patterns and move on…please 🙂

    A concerned citizen,
    Me

    Thanks for this shocking info

    -Virginia
    YazBerry Fashion

    Reply
  • 16. dan  |  March 20, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Those are what we call lesbian jeans

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


