I look like _____ dressed me today.

July 10, 2007 at 9:38 am 3 comments

Rachel and I were texting back and forth this morning before we got to the office. Rachel texted“I look like a 7th grader dressed me today.” and I texted“I look like a slutty 7th grader dressed me today.” Ironically, we’re both wearing mini skirts. (Hey, I don’t have to worry too much about being “office appropriate”…we’re an online company, we work with fashion, AND it’s like a million degrees in Seattle today. I don’t recommend minis for any sort of business casual office environment.)

So, what’s your day like? Just fill in the blank:

“I look like ______ dressed me today.”

Entry filed under: Fashion, Jenny, rachel, Seattle, Trendi Office.

One of those weekends Is it a dress or a shirt?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  July 10, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    I look like Cameron Diaz dressed me today. I’m wearing a turquoise cardigan over a light beige and white striped racerback knit tank – and for some reason beige and turquoise together remind me of her.

    Pat Benatar totally dressed my acid-washed lower-half. Yeah, it’s casual week at work. Friday is “super-casual day”, whatever that means.

    Reply
  • 2. jennyistrendi  |  July 10, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    I wish Cameron dressed me today.

    I used to work for a company that was SO casual, it took 30 years to ban sweatpants.

    Reply
  • 3. Jaclyn  |  July 12, 2007 at 8:56 am

    I look like my mom dressed me today. I have to go to a dinner tonight on an outside deck patio and I feel like an old lady. I have on a white skirt that is flowy and hits below my knee and a black tank with a cardigan. I suppose it is appropriate for where I will be later however I still feel as though my mother inspired this outfit!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


