One of those weekends

July 9, 2007 at 2:04 pm Leave a comment

You ever have those weekends where you’re not quite sure the time went and all of a sudden it’s Monday? I had one of those weekends. But I did have a few highlights I wanted to share and a few things you should check out.

On Friday, I met Gabe, the organizer for Seattle International Fashion week . We had a great talk about fashion, Seattle, designers, style, and more. Gabe is one of those people that “gets” fashion. He has been involved in fashion and photography for years and is now tackling the challenge of raising the awareness of fashion in Seattle. I will be introducing him to a few of the designers that are now friends with Trendi, but if you want to talk to Gabe and get involved with Seattle Fashion Week, let me know and I’ll make the intro.

On Sunday I talked with JJ who works with In Flight & Glamorous about getting tickets for a rock & roll fashion show in Portland on the 20th. I was happily surprised when JJ asked if I would wear one of their couture pieces to the show. It wasn’t a tough question to answer. 🙂 If you want to know more about the show, check out the myspace.

And finally, the un-trendiest part of my weekend came this morning. I think I changed my clothes 5 or 6 times until I settled on a simple dress. WHY do girls have mornings like this? I know it’s not just me. But I swear, I haven’t ever met a guy who has had the same issue, ya know?

Happy Monday!
-Jenny

Entry filed under: Designers, Fashion, Jenny, Seattle.

Trendi loves Max & Chloe I look like _____ dressed me today.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


