Maxi Dress

July 3, 2007 at 12:20 pm 4 comments

I had to title this post with the word “Maxi” since there’s such an outcry against using it.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

So here it is! I bought a long dress against my initial gut reaction. What do you guys think? It is super comfortable and if you forget to shave your legs, it’s not a big deal. (FYI, I did shave my legs.)

But it is a long skirt. Sometimes people think it’s formal. This morning Mark, our dancing employee, said “Look at you, Fancy!” and I tersely said “It’s not fancy! It’s a long sun dress.”

If you’re curious where I bought this one, it was a STEAL at Ross for $14.99. Sometimes if I’m unsure about a trend and I just want to try it (and not invest in it) I’ll go to Ross.

If you look closely, you might be able to see an ankle brace on my left foot. Yeah, I am sometime klutzy. And NO, I wasn’t going to wear “sensible and supportive” shoes today. I’ll be one of those ladies who, at 85, won’t give up 3” heels even though she’s broken her hip 4 times.

Entry filed under: Fashion, Jenny, Shopping.

Are you a trend setter? Trendi loves Max & Chloe

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  July 3, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    It’s MAXI-cute! Great for concerts, picnics, and even the office (as you very trendi-ly demonstrate)

    Forever 21 has totally capitalized on this one too, BTW. Always a good bet for cheap “investments”. Was that an oxy-moron?

    Reply
  • 2. Jaclyn  |  July 9, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    Wow I love this dress and I never commented on your hair but it is a good cut for you! I wish I could pull that off! Ross is my #1 place to go to try out the trends, then I make the real investment if it works out!

    By the way has anyone been doing the whole pregnant looking shirt thing. I have been trying it out but you have to get the right one in order to look good. I dunno yet, thoughts?

    Reply
  • 3. Marie  |  July 10, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    So I bought a maxi-dress this weekend. Black jersey knit, straight column shape with a deep-V. Gap, on sale at Marshalls for $12.99! My girlfriend and I agreed it could totally fly for a day at the beach OR an evening wedding. SCORE!

    Reply
  • 4. jennyistrendi  |  July 10, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    NOTE on the dress I bought- I threw it in the washer and dryer this weekend so now my maxi dress is more of an awkward-length dress.

    It’s messed up. I knew as I was putting it in the dryer that I would regret it. I just knew it…

    So now my dress is relegated to being a beach cover-up. Damn it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


