What about (my) bob?

July 2, 2007 at 4:47 pm 4 comments

Just wanted to post a quick update. I did get my hair cut (again) on Friday- here’s the before and after.

If I look tired in this photo, it’s because I am. This was on Friday after the Trendi move.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And the after! I did side profile shots so you can see the shaping. I love the angled bob.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

FYI- I am LOVING blue these days. Not just any old blue, but Crayola blue. Cookie Monster. Smurfs.

PS- Tomorrow I’ll post pictures of me in my “maxi” dress…aka, long skirt. Let me know what you think about this trend- Is it too Amish? Does the word Maxi remind you of a feminine product? (Am I the only one who is repulsed by the term “MAXI” in connection with apparel?) Or is it totally comfortable and unexpected in the sea of mini skirts?

Entry filed under: Hairstyles, Jenny, Seattle.

Moving day! Are you a trend setter?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  July 2, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    CUTE HAIR, JEN! I can’t wait to see it in real life.

    And yeah, I’d appreciate it if you tried your hardest to never use the word “maxi” ever again. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Marie  |  July 3, 2007 at 9:57 am

    Maxi = MaxiPad = 6th grade = bad memories. BUT – I’m sure your dress/long skirt is adorable!

    And Jenny – I have my apointment for extentions next week and your new cut is making me SERIOUSLY want to reconsider. I mean, why have more hair added to my head in the dead of summer? (well, I guess I have my reasons, but I digress) – your stylist has some real talent. I LOVE IT!!!

    Reply
  • 3. jennyistrendi  |  July 3, 2007 at 10:04 am

    I’m glad you like it! I’m very very happy with it. I always had “thing” where I thought I needed to keep my hair long enough to put in a ponytail. I guess I’ve gotten over it!

    Um, and yeah. The word Maxi is really gross. When I was younger, I had some rip-off Barbie doll that was called a “maxi doll”. Of course, being the immature kid I was, I always called that doll the “maxi pad”.

    Reply
  • 4. Marie  |  July 5, 2007 at 7:59 am

    PS – the crayola blue is really working for you. I have favored the crayola purple this season. (can’t you just smell the crayon wax from the 2nd grade?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


