Moving day!

July 2, 2007 at 9:19 am 4 comments

Sorry for the complete lack of posts on Friday. We moved our office on Friday so I spent most of my day in a Uhaul. And it was not trendi. Before I tell you that story, here’s some pictures from Friday.

Here’s us packing up the old office. (I think Mark was so excited about the move, he was dancing.) Even Snots came in to say goodbye to us. Or maybe he just smelled my chicken salad. Either way, he was sad to see us go.

I did look trendi for the morning, though. I wore my new In Flight & Glamorous sweatshirt until it warmed up. Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And here’s the new space! We haven’t finished setting it up yet so please excuse the mess. 🙂
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

There’s a few more pictures, like our super-creepy windowless meeting room and our storage room, but who wants to look at those?

Like I mentioned above, Jimmy and I spent most of our day in a Uhaul and it wasn’t pretty. Thinking of Friday almost makes me tired, but we learned a few key things:

1) Our team here rocks. We worked together so well and the move was seamless.
2) NEVER EVER rent a Uhaul from the location on Rainer Ave S., unless you like waiting in line for an hour.
3) Salvation Army won’t take unattractive couches.
4) The dump reeks.
5) Traffic in Seattle during the summer is beyond horrible.
6) Uhauls are fun to drive fast over things like train tracks and huge potholes.

Entry filed under: Jenny, Jimmy, rachel, Seattle, Trendi Office.

Jenny & I are Famous What about (my) bob?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  July 3, 2007 at 9:58 am

    Who’s that busting a move in the 2nd pic from the top?

    Reply
  • 2. jennyistrendi  |  July 3, 2007 at 10:05 am

    That would be Mark. And he does that a lot.

    Reply
  • 3. Marie  |  July 3, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    Dance, Mark, dance!

    Reply
  • 4. Snots  |  July 12, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    I do miss you…very much. I’ve been sitting outside your empty office hoping you (and your chicken salad) would come back 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


