Be a Lady

June 27, 2007 at 1:55 pm 3 comments

To follow up on my post about being a girly-girl, I wanted to share a few of my favorite lady-like fashions right now.

First up, this pearly gray Badgley Mischka dress (Available at Saks) ($498…not in my price range unless I really had a good justification for how many times I would wear it.)

I also love this Badgley Mischka blouse. SURE, it’s somewhat clown-esque. I like it, though. (Also available at Saks.) ($268)

Not that I have any formal event to wear this Laundry by Design dress to (Seattle doesn’t do many formal events…Or maybe there are a lot here, but Seattle-ites interpret formal to mean they should wear their down vest, not their fleece one.) but I love the color. Just love it. The downside of a gown like this is you can only wear it once or twice. I’s way too recognizable. The serious upside is it’s on sale for $117. YES, $117! (At Saks.)

On the ‘highly affordable but clearly not the REAL thing’ side of things, are these shoes from Payless for $19.99. Um, maybe someone should tell Tory Burch.

And even though this looks like a few old-school rolls of camera film exploded, I still like something about this frivolous Hype clutch from BlueFly. ($87)

-Jenny

Entry filed under: accessories, Designers, Fashion, handbags, Jenny, Seattle, Shopping.

In Flight & Glamorous It’s Tourist Season!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  June 27, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    Ooh! I bought Tory Burch knockoffs from ROSS this weekend for $14.99! Black, silver AND gold. The elastic hurts my heels, but taste and fashion often come at a painful price. (at least not my pocketbook! I had already killed that one with the Marc Jacobs heels I got this weekend! SO CUTE)

    Reply
  • 2. jennyistrendi  |  June 27, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    I need to go shopping…badly. A lot of people ask me, “so are you shopping, like, all the time now?” My answer is usually “I wish!”

    Let me know when you re-build your shopping funds (I’m sure the MJ heels put a dent in that budget!) and we’ll go do some serious damage.

    Reply
  • 3. Marie  |  June 28, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Yeah! Portland! No tax! Exclamation point!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


