You know you’re a girly-girl when…

June 26, 2007 at 9:43 am 5 comments

* You bring your own hairdryer to the gym because their’s aren’t “good enough.”

* You’re the only woman in the locker room with a 4-step hair process (detangler, volumizer, dry/style, spray/pomade)

* You’re the only woman in the locker room who brings a full makeup brush set with you.

* You bring 2 pairs of underwear to the gym because you’re not sure which one will leave a VPL.

* You almost cry because you forgot face wash and were forced to use the gym’s version..again, not “good enough.”

Hey, happy Tuesday. I knew I was girly, but wow…compared to the ladies in the locker room at the gym this morning, I look like I’m prepping for the Miss America competition.

-Jenny

Entry filed under: Beauty, Fashion, Hairstyles, Jenny.

Sunglasses & Bathingsuits In Flight & Glamorous

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  June 26, 2007 at 10:38 am

    Even more support for the “Granola City” claim.

    I think it’s completely acceptable to bring a brush set, blowdryer, flatiron/curling iron, even two colors of blush to the gym – it’s all in the name of preparedness, right?

    If you think that’s weird, you should see my trunk. I’m packing three sets of everything, just in case!

    Reply
  • 2. jennyistrendi  |  June 26, 2007 at 11:18 am

    THANK YOU! I feel like a total freak when I’m getting ready for work in the locker room. I’m so glad there are at least a few of us girly-girls in this crunchy city. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Eliece  |  June 27, 2007 at 10:46 am

    I can’t even get ready in the locker room… Not enough of my ‘stuff’ nearby to draw from.
    I plan an extra ten/twenty min of drivetime so I can do it at home!
    Not that this is a good plan.

    …I’m going to try it your way tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 4. Jaclyn  |  July 9, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    Thankgod I go to the gym after work so I never have to deal with that. I need my own bathroom to get ready everyday. I swear one time I went out after the gym and I brought my entire bathroom with me. Makeup set and brushes, hair dryer, straightener, bobbypins(never know when you want to change your hair style) and three different outfits, which included two different pairs of heels. Talk about being a girly girl.
    This is why I can not and will not go to the gym in the morning!!! So to all you gals out there who do I say cheers to you and good luck!!

    Reply
  • 5. Brittney  |  October 8, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    I love make up, shoes, hair, beautiful and girly!!! I’m glad I’m not the only one who loves it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


