What about Bob?

June 22, 2007 at 9:38 am 7 comments

Bobs (as in the haircut, not a guy) are making a huge comeback in Hollywood. To be honest, I’ve never been a fan of the word “bob” to describe a haircut, but there’s not a better alternative, is there?

Katie Holmes (NOT a fan of the dress. It makes her look preggers.)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Jenna Jameson (Too skinny these days, but I thought I read that was because she had cancer?)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Jenny McCarthy (Remember when she hosted that dating show on MTV?)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Victoria Beckham (Her’s is a bit more extreme than a bob now, but whatever. She’s extreme like that.)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Rhianna (Very cute with the bangs, although I think I liked the hair better in her ‘umbrella-ella-ella’ video)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Entry filed under: Beauty, Celebrities.

Co-Motion Not to beat a dead horse…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alexandria  |  June 22, 2007 at 10:14 am

    How intereresting! Holmes and Rihanna look really cute with their new bob looks! Wasn’t there talk about Katie maybe being pregnant?

    Reply
  • 2. Marie  |  June 22, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    Bobs are cute on everyone! I just wish I had the guts (and hair that grew more than an inch a year.)

    Jenna Jameson IS looking mighty skeletal these days. That photo is nothing compared to really recent ones. She’s barely recognizeable.

    Oh! Remember Nicole Richie’s bob a year or so ago? THAT was cute. Color was perfect. If only we all had a hairdresser at our beck and call…

    Reply
  • 3. jennyistrendi  |  June 22, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    Yeah, apparently there were rumors of Katie being pregnant again, but they were dispelled when she had a completely flat tummy in her bathing suit last week.

    Doesn’t she seem so different from when she was dating that one guy..whatshisface…from American Pie (I think that’s the right guy. I’m probably confusing all of you since I can’t think of his name.)

    Nicole’s bob last year was SO SO cute. She did a great job with face-framing layers.

    I’ll be back in the hot-seat at my hair dresser’s in one week…I have a weird feeling she’s going to give me the cut Victoria Becks is in now. Um, not sure if I can handle that.

    Reply
  • 4. Marie  |  June 22, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    If anyone can pull it off, you can. Seriously.

    Spread the word – Katie Holmes is SO preggers. (aren’t rumors fun?) I mean, come on. People are whispering about how you might be and are you or are you not, and then you go and wear a dress like THAT? On any other occasion, I’d be all for it. It’s cute – but seriously. It’s just fuel for the fire people! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Trista  |  June 24, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    I secretly (not so secretly anymore, I guess) love Victoria Beckham’s haircut!

    Reply
  • 6. jennyistrendi  |  June 25, 2007 at 11:07 am

    Me too…secretly, sorta…even though I think I internally cringed when I first saw it this short on her. Now I like it- she’s petite and it’s funky but still feminine.

    I think my only concern about short haircuts is how they look when they grow out, ya know? I don’t think I’ve ever had mine shorter than maybe an inch or 2 above my shoulders.

    I always used to have a policy that I still had to be able to pull it into a ponytail so I can fight bad-hair days. Short hair…no such luck. You’ve just go to rock it anyway.

    I say all this because I’m anxious about how my haircut will turn out on Friday. I may have to give up ponytails for a while! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. mam  |  June 26, 2007 at 6:35 am

    i am absolutely 100% in love with rihanna’s bob i love it so much that i took a picture of her to the hairdressers last week in order to get the style although i got a different variation of it.
    p.s. i am also currently loving her style and music (ella, ella, ella…..) thank god she got rid of the beyonce insipred hair. LONG LIVE HER CURRENT PHASE IN TASTE

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


