What’s “new-now”

June 19, 2007 at 4:48 pm 2 comments

I went to Nordstrom‘s site today and clicked on a link under the Women’s category that shows what’s “new-now”.

I love Nordstrom. It started here in Seattle, the customer service is top notch, the shoe department is a woman’s dream come true, and the selection is pretty good. It’s a safe bet that if you walk into a Nordie’s you’ll probably walk out with a bag or two.

Let me start with what I loved on the “new-now” list.

I can’t get enough Elie Tahari. I spent way too much on one of her suits when I graduated college and still love it. This dress is feminine, looks effortlessly pretty.

These shorts from Lucky are so practical for Seattle and I just love shorts with heels.

These are very short shorts. But I’m young and I’ve been working out…if I can’t wear them now, I never will.

And now for what I didn’t love.

Is this a dress? Sweater? Did you take it from your 8 year old sister? Did Grandmom knit it?

Uh, um. Is this uncomfortable? Is it awkward when you have to get undressed to go to the bathroom?

You all know how I feel about this.

It’s not that bad…but something is seriously funny with her boobs. I think she even knows it. She looks pissed.

-Jenny

Entry filed under: Fashion, Fashion no-no's, Jenny, Seattle, Shopping.

Bag lady Fashion in Japan

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  June 19, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    I love Nordstrom as well… and can I just say it is awesome having my husband work for them? WOOHOO Discount!!

    By the way, I can’t stop looking at that last girl’s boobs… and not in a perverted way. What is wrong with them?! I’m honestly freaked out right now.

    Also, the red jumpsuit- imagine sitting down and then standing up in that thing. WEDGIE CENTRAL.

    Reply
  • 2. Marie  |  June 20, 2007 at 8:55 am

    Yeah, agreed re: the red bat-suit.

    Now, normally I would be all over that thing like white on rice, simply because it can be put on and taken off in one movement. Simple. Easy. Cotton. (or is it lycra? In that case, nevermind.) However, in this case the bat-sleeves, combined with the J.Lo neckline circa 1999 (you know, the P.Ditty stage), is just trying to do too much with too little fabric. Plus, where’s the waist? Pregnancy rumors will fly if anyone besides THAT model tries to wear this – and even SHE looks like she has to hold it in.

    PS – those overalls are sick. Not sic. SICK.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


