Cute couple.

June 15, 2007 at 9:10 am 4 comments

I recently told a friend to NOT try white leggings because they reminded me of ballerinas and white makes people’s legs look big. BUT I have to take that back after seeing this cute couple in Seattle.

At first I was repulsed by the blue/pink thing they had going. But the guy has a punk-prep thing going on that I just love. And he’s really rocking the baby blue with the aviators. She’s totally pulling off the white leggings and tunic, pink trench and yellow shoes. Really, what’s NOT to like?

I’m pretty sure they noticed me trying to covertly take a picture with my blackberry from my car, but whatever. They are so cute.

Rock on, cute couple.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Entry filed under: Fashion, Jenny, Seattle.

Hour Eyes Fashion Show Ask Trendi, Volume 3

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  June 15, 2007 at 10:29 am

    Does anyone else have a love/hate relationship with aviators?

    Reply
  • 2. Marie  |  June 15, 2007 at 11:14 am

    I feel ya, Steph. I have a love affair with aviators and also men that can pull off white pants (my boyfriend, for the record, can wear both – and very well at that, ahem.)

    Ok so this girl looks like cotton candy gone bad to me. Maybe it’s the combo of pink and white that throws me off, but it’s just not working for me. Though, pink leggings with a white trench may have been worse, so I guess given the alternative, she’s alright.

    Jenny, you can take the white leggings, I’ll take the overalls and we can just respectfully agree to disagree 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. jennyistrendi  |  June 15, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    Ok, ok, ok. So they kinda look like easter eggs.

    Steph, I would wear aviators if I could find a pair that didn’t make me look creepy. I might love them if I had the right pair.

    Marie, you know how un-fashionable Seattle can be…I was SO excited to see someone at least trying to have style. 🙂 I don’t think I’ll ever buy a pair of white leggings, but good for her.

    Maybe Marie and I can both “win”. We’ll pair white leggings with shorts-overalls. Oohh Wee!! I bet that would be h-o-t! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Marie  |  June 15, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    EEK!!!! That would be horrific! The ultimate fashion don’t! We should throw some jellies in for good measure. Or espadrilles.

    Well, at least she sale shops.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


