Kuukivi

June 11, 2007 at 10:11 am 1 comment

I like jewelry, a lot, but one of the items I rarely buy are necklaces. Why? Simply because I can’t find many that I really like. Honestly, for all of the clothes and accessories I have, I think I own 5 necklaces.

Well Kuukivi has so many styles I like that my head is spinning a little bit!

I love the asymmetry to this necklace. I could see myself wearing it this summer with a simple tank. (Called HeartyPink, $85 on Kuukivi‘s site.)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And I completely love the decadence of this necklace. Grey pearls? Garnets? Rubies? This necklace has it all. (Called Bahnu, $199 on Kuukivi‘s site.)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sheela, the designer, also makes beautiful earrings that coordinate with the necklaces. She has an eye for how to pair colors and shapes in a way that’s different–very artistic and feminine. Any of her designs can turn an ordinary outfit into something spectacular.

Sheela also told me something fun. Trendi, in Finnish, translates to Trend in English. The two languages are so different that while some of you are probably like “wow, duh, Jenny”, I think it’s pretty cool. 🙂

Entry filed under: Designers, Fashion, Jenny, Jewelry, Shopping.

Jimmy’s Acting Debut Hot Summer Trend Alert!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Trista  |  June 13, 2007 at 6:58 am

    One of my friends told me about this jewelry website she loves:

    http://www.carriedmader.com/

    The stuff isn’t cheap, but it is gorgeous, and similar in style to the necklaces you posted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


