Welcome back! Weekend highlights…

May 29, 2007 at 10:32 am 3 comments

I hope everyone enjoyed their 3 day weekend! A few of my highlights:

1) Saw Westside Story on Saturday night. It was the opening night so it was packed. Silly me stuffed my face with a martini, a few glasses of wine, and too much food. Almost fell asleep during “I feel pretttyyyy, oh so pretttyyyy!”

2) Went on 2 hikes in the Seattle area. There are so many great hiking areas around here. I took my little chihuahua-yorkie with me and she kicked my butt. She dragged me up and down the hills. I got a few laughs from other hikers but seriously- you try to keep up with her. I can’t and I’m in reasonably good shape.

3) Got whistled at this morning by a truck driver on my walk into the office. I pretended to be offended but secretly loved it.

Do you have any good stories to share from the weekend?

Entry filed under: Jenny, Seattle.

Ask Trendi, Volume 1 Adopt an earring?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Girl About Town  |  June 1, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Every girl secretly likes to be whistled at. 😉

    On the Mem wknd story front…(of which I STILL have not posted yet)…we went to Vancouver for a wedding…of which we got lost going to, which means, we didn’t make it….great use of time. ha!

    Reply
  • 2. SANDY G.  |  August 6, 2007 at 10:09 am

    Please put up archives. I would really like to start at the beginning, but do not want to sit here hitting the previous post button repeatedly to get there.

    If it is already up and I have overlooked it, I apologize.

    ~Sandy G.

    Reply
  • 3. jennyistrendi  |  August 6, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    Hum… Let me see if I can get the archives up. It’s sooo not fun to hit the previous button.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


