Substantial Evidence That We Are Trendi

May 25, 2007 at 11:02 am 4 comments

Yesterday I was singing one of my favorite classics, “Under The Sea” from Disney’s The Little Mermaid. It was quite refreshing. Jenny enjoyed it as well. At that moment, we (it was basically just me who made the ridiculous decision, but I don’t want my ego to suffer) felt that downloading “Disney’s Greatest Hits” (3-disc compilation) was a necessity.

ARIEL

Look at this stuff
Isn’t it neat?
Wouldn’t you think my collection’s complete?
Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl
The girl who has everything?


Jenny’s Note:
Please note Ariel was a total shop-a-holic. Well, in her case, more like a garage-sale type gal. But she loved stuff. Rock on, Ariel. Rock on.

Happy Friday, ya’ll.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Makeover- part 2 Ask Trendi, Volume 1

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  May 25, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    Yeah! She totally combed her hair with a fork from a “garage sale”! The original garage sailer…

    Reply
  • 2. rachelistrendi  |  May 25, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    Forks are totally in…totally.

    Reply
  • 3. cb  |  June 1, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    rb, i used to want to be ariel for several reasons. 1) she was a mermaid 2) she was a royal mermaid and her dad had a huge crown 3) eric was hot 4) erics dog is my favorite 5) she brushed her hair with a fork and when i tried it, it just got stuck 6) sea creatures saved her life and her voice 7) she had a hot bod.
    great call on disney tunes. although, it’s a big jump from jfk and pegleg.

    Reply
  • 4. Andrea  |  June 1, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    In eighth grade, I had a project where I had to sing a song about what I learned in geology. I put on a red wig and sang “Part of Your World” in front of the whole class… By changing some of the words around, it was a big hit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


