Makeovers

May 24, 2007 at 11:26 am 2 comments

I love makeover shows. What Not to Wear, Oprah’s makeovers, Extreme Makeover, etc are so much fun to watch. I am not nearly the neediest candidate for a makeover, but I’ve always wanted one. Something about the total transformation seems so fun.

Since no one is referring me to What Not to Wear, I have to take matters into my own hands. I’m fine in the fashion department (I always think I could use MORE clothes, but what’s new?) but my hair…oh, it’s kinda blah. I haven’t drastically changed anything about my hair other than going between dark blond and light blond in the past 8 years. I really do NOT want to become one of the women who is wearing the same hair style she had in high school in 1983. (You know the type- curly bangs, straight hair. BAD roots and bleached out hair. Lots of teasing & Aqua Net.)

I’m going to see a highly recommended stylist in the area tonight for a hair cut. I’m nervous but excited at the same time. Expect some before-and-after shots on the blog tomorrow! Hopefully I won’t be sporting a hat and red eyes from crying.

ALSO- Send me your fashion questions! I’ll be posting answers to a few questions on the blog tomorrow so if you have any pressing fashion questions you need answers to, let me know.

Entry filed under: Beauty, Fashion, Jenny.

Job Hazard You Suck

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  May 24, 2007 at 3:40 pm

    I have a question. Where do we stand on espadrilles? Lace up ones too. They confuse me and sort of remind me of Kansas straw fields. And should never, under any cirumstances, be worn with gingham or plaid. Read: Picnic table. Anywho. Help me understand them, please?

    Love,
    Marie

    Reply
  • 2. jennyistrendi  |  May 24, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    GOOD QUESTION! I will add it to the list for tomorrow’s discussion topics.

    Love you too,
    Jen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


