In The Mix

May 18, 2007 at 6:10 pm 2 comments

I’ve wanted to make a post on the blog for some time now. Why has it taken me so long? Apparently I’m a huge wuss. Hats off to Jenny for keeping the blog feisty and engaging.

One of the reasons trendi is so trendi is because Jenny and I rock. I have never met a female who is as passionate and knowledgeable as I am about technology, the Internet, new media, entrepreneurship, gadgets, McFlurries, networking, and marketing. That is, until I met Jenny. I’m not trying to toot my own horn. All I’m saying is that we’re a couple of cool cats.

It’s kind of too late, but figured I should probably introduce myself anyway. I’m Rachel. I do Marketing and Business Development. I also do some PR. I like edgy, fresh, and ingenious fashion which looks something like the contents of metro.pop magazine.

I enjoy each of the blogs listed in the trusty “Blogroll” (for those of you who aren’t down with blogosphere lingo, I’m referring to the list of blogs on the right side of the page). I also have come to like a few other pretty hip and nifty blogs.

To help define my trendi style and explain my fashion tastes, here’s a short list of blogs/shopping sites I often browse:

Trashionista
styleslut
style bubble
Not on the guest list
Aesthetics Plus Economics
Factory People
Topshop
Diesel

Before I bounce out of here, I need to prepare you all for what lies ahead. Get ready for some real dope blog postings. I guess you’re already used to that since Jenny has been tearing it up on the Trendi blog.

I’ve thrown myself into the mix. Things are about to get crazy. Trendi style.

Entry filed under: Fashion, Jenny, rachel, Trendi Office.

3 reasons why I’m fashion challenged today Fashion No-no’s- Updated!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jennyistrendi  |  May 21, 2007 at 9:41 am

    YEAH RB!

    Let’s go get a McFlurry later, k?

    You rock,
    JH

    Reply
  • 2. Dylan  |  May 21, 2007 at 6:46 pm

    I look forward to hours of entertainment with your insightful and witty banter. I’m not sure if I can ever truly prepare myself for the genius that is Rachel Brown, but I’ll do my best. It’s great to see you throw your hat into the ring – about time 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


