A love note

May 15, 2007 at 10:55 am 4 comments

Just wanted to write a note to let you all know I love Forever21. Yes, it’s totally mass produced, horrible quality stuff and I know I can only wear one of their items a maximum of 3 times before it self destructs. But in their own way, Forever21 is being rebellious. Big name designers everywhere hate them for ‘interpreting’ (aka copying) their designs.

This is me in my Forever21 silk dress. I think it’s already falling apart but it’ll be cute for the day, right?

Entry filed under: Designers, Fashion, Jenny.

RAW Threads opening The art of the hunt (and kill)

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  May 16, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    I’m totally wearing Forever21 today, too! (Surprise, surprise)

    The interesting thing about Forever21 (besides the fact that they surpassed $400 million (!) in earnings in 2001) is that even people who have the money to buy non-mass-produced items, STILL choose it. I, for one, have seen their wares on SNL, Martha Stewart, and even some prime-time sitcoms.

    I especially like how you can go one Tuesday (one of their best shipment days, ahem), and then again the same week on Friday and see totally different merchandise! (further proving my point that I shop there far too often…)

    Reply
  • 2. Andrea  |  May 21, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Three years ago, I was buying a pink jacket at Forever 21. It took so long for me to decide that my tour bus drove back to the hotel without me! 🙂 Just thought I’d share.

    Reply
  • 3. jennyistrendi  |  May 21, 2007 at 6:00 pm

    It’s overwhelming! I think the last time I was in Forever 21 I spent maybe 1.5 hours….that’s a long time in one store!

    Reply
  • 4. Marlaina  |  May 23, 2007 at 12:39 pm

    Jenny,
    My heart really goes out to you – while I crunch away at making cold calls, you’re shopping and getting paid for it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


