Shorts & Heels

May 9, 2007 at 9:33 am 3 comments

Seattle is FINALLY heating up. If you weren’t aware, this winter Seattle went through wind storms, ice storms, flooding…it was a horrible winter. Not to be a total brat, but I did miss the 10 day power-outage because I was laying on an island off the coast of Belize. I was so tan…now I’m so Seattle-pale. (Side note: I KNOW tanning is bad for my skin…but whatever. I think by the time I am old enough to be seriously worrying about wrinkles and cancer there will be a cure for both.)

Ah, anyway. Yesterday was warm and I LOVE the sun so I pulled on a pair of shorts and strapped on some heels. At first I felt a little…trampy…with the heels/shorts combo, but then just went for it. When it’s warm in Seattle, you celebrate it.

I would have put a picture in, but I’m blaming Rachel (our Director of Biz Dev & Marketing) for not charging her camera. You other Trendi-ites will have to vouch that I was rocking the shorts & heels combo. Right guys?

Entry filed under: Fashion, Jenny, Seattle.

New Look We’re growing!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  May 9, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    Atta girl Jen! I bought two new pairs of shorts this weekend and am pumped to sport the shorts/heels combo. I just wish I could wear shorts to work…

    Reply
  • 2. Jimmy Gambier  |  May 10, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    I can neither confirm nor deny.

    Reply
  • 3. Marie  |  May 18, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    Steph! Shorts at work would be a miracle! Though, I might have otter-pops for legs if I wore them in this air-conditioned igloo.

    And shorts + heels combo is always rad as long as there is no cheekage happening behind you, if you get my drift (a la Fergie). At least a 2-inch inseam, please.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


