Hectic weekend

May 7, 2007 at 10:16 am 1 comment

I had a really crazy weekend. The kind where sleep is optional, I forgot what day it was most of the time, and the schedule was PACKED with both work and social obligations.

A few of my highlights:

– Met a few really cool designers at the Unzipped show. Almost too many to mention, but here were my favorites: DB Clay, a broken spoke, Fortune & Redemption, and Suzabelle.

– Spoke at an Alumni networking event at the University of Washington, Bothell. I panicked for an hour before the event because I didn’t know what to say, (AND I didn’t know what to wear) but figured it out on the car ride over (the speech, not the clothes. I figured that out before I left the house). I had a great time catching up with other Alums, Profs, and meeting new people.

– Washed my car, all by myself. I usually take it through an amazing car-wash but buckled down and did it myself. I can pretty much promise a bird WILL defile it today. OR it will get hit by one of the 3 semis that have for some reason decided to park in the lot we have passes for.

– I watched Pretty Woman for the 456th time and fell in love with the tan & white polka-dot dress Julia Robert’s character (Vivian?) wears to the polo game. And now I am going to share something really embarrassing with you…I actually met Julia (probably 7 years ago) and when I saw her I said, “You look JUST like Julia Roberts.” Her response? “That’s because I am.” My response, “Ha-ha.” And I really wanted to kick myself…who does that? LAME.

On that note, I’m going to gracefully exit this post and will write more later.

Entry filed under: Celebrities, Designers, Fashion, Jenny, Networking, Seattle.

My clothes hate me. New Look

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. vivian  |  May 8, 2007 at 11:28 am

    I actually met Julia (probably 7 years ago) and when I saw her I said, “You look JUST like Julia Roberts.” Her response? “That’s because I am.” My response, “Ha-ha.”

    HAHAHAH that’s so funny.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…