My clothes hate me.

May 2, 2007 at 12:30 pm 1 comment

Clothes can be so frustrating. More specifically, MY clothes can be so frustrating.

I tried on 6 million different things (I am NOT exaggerating) this morning only to end up wearing something totally boring. I heard that Kimora Lee Simmons has a stylist who creates a portfolio of outfits for her and arranges them by activity. Then Kimora’s personal assistant helps her select from that portfolio, steams the clothes and helps her get dressed.

I want that, but obviously can’t afford a) the clothes b) the stylist c) the personal assistant or d) the steamer. (I do want a steamer though…)

The problem is I see the same clothes in my closet every day and there’s only so much creativity I have at 5:30 in the morning to pull together a creative, fresh ‘look’ with the items in my own closet. Since I work for a company involved in fashion, I feel pressure (real or imagined) to dress a little edgier. Today I failed miserably. I think I look like a soccer mom in jeans and a black top (even though they’re grey skinny jeans and a long black michael stars cardigan…still a touch ‘mom’, don’t you think?)

I wish my friends could look at my closet and suggest ways for me to mix things together. (Maybe I’ll be able to do this on Trendi when it launches…hint, hint. wink, wink.)

Or if I’m making wishes, I wish Kimora Lee Simmons got tired with her clothes, stylist, assistant, and steamer and sent them all to me.

Entry filed under: Celebrities, Fashion, Jenny, Trendi Office.

Street Scramble Hectic weekend

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kristoph  |  May 7, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    … but truly, you are always at the height of fashion … even in the soccer mom outfits … 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


