Fashion Week(end)

April 23, 2007 at 11:16 am Leave a comment

Steven, Jimmy and I had a fashion weekend. On Friday Steven and I went to the Art Institute of Seattle’s “Streets to Fashion” runway show and watched AI student’s fashions on the runway. Fun event, lots of young energy and interesting ideas. Check out pictures from the show here.

On Sunday, we went to the Seattle Thread Show. WOW. The Seattle Thread show was nothing like the Seattle Trend Show. I’m happy to say I was VERY impressed with the Seattle Thread Show. Some of my favorite designers I saw there:


Kingly Coverings

Modica Design
Mac Fashion House
Lucia Apparel
Jack Blue Handbags
French Sisters Jewelry
Sofada
J is for Jewelry
The Alabaster Box

And many, many more. I don’t want to kill you with links. 🙂

The funny thing was I felt like the girls attending the Thread Show were in a quasi-uniform. We (yes, I was just as bad as these gals) were all wearing skinny jeans (mine were gray), long tunic/dress things (mine was black with white embroidery) and flats (mine were black.) At least I layered my sleeveless tunic over an off the shoulder black top for an ounce of originality.

Oh Fashion…just when you think you’re being original, you realize you’re not.

Entry filed under: Designers, Seattle.

Crunchy No thanks?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


