Crunchy

April 20, 2007 at 2:05 pm 1 comment

Trendi is in Seattle which is a young, vibrant, and smart city. But it’s a very casual city. VERY casual…actually ‘crunchy’ is a better word. Seattle is crunchy. Seattle loves clogs, jeans, bulky rain-proof jackets from REI, and messenger bags with Nalgene bottles attached. Also think about no-nonsense hair (not dyed), no nailpolish or makeup, organic, glueten free, sugar free snacks, recycling, hybrid cars, fair-trade, shade grown coffee. Protestors. B.O. Greasy hair. Ugh.

Seattleites, in their own passive-aggressive way, make me feel like a jackass for wearing heels and dresses (like today.) Oh, it’s done subtly, but I do get a few strange looks for wearing 3” heels or putting on lip gloss while waiting for a bus.

I think my point is I’m not crunchy and I’m not going to become crunchy just because this city is. And you, my dear reader, should rock whatever style you have as well and not let someone else try to define you, even if you are crunchy. (Just don’t stand to close to me…I’m not a fan of B.O.)

Jenny's not crunchy

Entry filed under: Fashion no-no's, Jenny, Seattle.

12 inch zipper Fashion Week(end)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  April 20, 2007 at 4:35 pm

    Amen, sister!

    I second that.

    Cute shoes, by the way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


