It’s all going to the dogs

April 10, 2007 at 11:29 pm 3 comments

Our office has a lot of quirks about it. One of the quirks is the amount of dogs running around the offices. I can’t complain–I brought my dog Sammy (aka Nugget, little Mimi, Punkin’ Head) to the office with me yesterday. She’s a 7 lb mutt. Here’s Sammy:

This morning, one of our neighbor’s dogs came in and hung out in the office. This monster was the exact opposite of Sammy. We don’t know his name, but I’m calling him Snots in reference to one of the best movies ever, Christmas Vacation. (If you know what I’m talking about, you rule.)

Here’s Snots with Jimmy:

Snots looks scary. Heck, his eyes even glow in this picture. But once you pet Snots, you realize he’s super sweet.

Starting a business can be like that. It often looks frightening for an entrepreneur and sometimes the fear is paralyzing. (I was frozen in place the first time Snots ran up to me.) It’s just a matter of taking the time to understand if you take the first few steps, the rest aren’t as scary. Fellow entrepreneurs or those entrepreneurial at heart- listen to me: only the certifiably insane aren’t afraid of starting a business. I’m directing this at a few people I know…you know who you are.

Also, sorry for the lack of posts in the past few days. I’ve been busy planning ways to take Anna Wintour down. More on that later…

Entry filed under: Trendi Office.

But we paid for it! Gross.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alan Leong  |  April 13, 2007 at 8:51 am

    You have plans to take down Anna Wintour?

    This I gotta hear.
    This I want to see.

    BTW, good lookin’ dogs.

    Reply
  • 2. Ubu  |  April 13, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    My real name is Ubu, but if you have treats I’ll answer to anything. I am BUSTED because I was supposed to be in my own office at that time! My dad and coworkers had no idea where i was… I am very trendi, as seen by my bandana. My mom and dad by me anything I want.
    For future reference, I can be returned to suite 3 or 5 if I abandon my post again.

    Reply
  • 3. Tara  |  April 14, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    Ubu scared the crap out my clients that same day. He came bombing into my studio because he was bored but also because he know’s I keep Pup-peroni in my desk drawer (Sammy, make a mental note-studio 7, Tara, treats).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


