Gross.

April 10, 2007 at 11:48 pm 3 comments

The last time I wore overalls I was in the 8th grade and I wore them with one strap undone, ala Clueless style. I shudder when I look back on that dark time, but what’s even more disturbing is the reemergence of overalls. My question is WHERE do you wear these other than a country bar or a 90’s theme party?


(photo from Nordstrom)

My stomach hurts just from looking at this. Some trends were meant to stay in the past. Not everything should be brought back. Leave the overalls buried, Chip and Pepper.

**Update**

I talked with my dear friend Marie last night about the shorts/overalls combo and she said when you think about wearing them, you almost have to take the look TOO far. Like adding a loose blouse and a vest. Marie could pull it off. Me…not so much.

Entry filed under: Designers, Fashion no-no's.

It’s all going to the dogs Points of View

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  April 20, 2007 at 12:09 pm

    P.S. – Those pockets are weird and remind me of dirty diapers. Gross.

    Reply
  • 2. Gross...part 2 « WeAreTrendi  |  April 30, 2007 at 11:59 am

    […] I already ranted about overalls. Here’s support of why they’re gross. (As if you needed more […]

    Reply
  • 3. KT  |  September 16, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    i have a pair of overalls..
    the pair in this picture are terrible, i like mine much better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Questions?

Email us at wearetrendi@gmail.com

Take me back to…


